Parliament Website

Scotland's Historic Sites And The Year Of Young People 2018

EDM number 1123 in 2017-19, proposed by Martyn Day on 26/03/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Children and families, Cultural heritage, Leisure and Tourism.

That this House welcomes historic sites across Scotland lowering their drawbridges and opening their gates to young people for just £1 in celebration of the Year of Young People 2018; praises Historic Environment Scotland, the National Trust for Scotland, Historic Houses and Young Scot for working together to offer this discount to young people; further praises the work of Jane Ryder, Sir Moir Lockhead, Lord Hopetoun and Elma Murray in their respective roles as chairs of these organisations in helping to encourage historically significant sites to sign up to this initiative; notes that this will allow over 670,000 Young Scot card holders to explore over 100 historic sites across Scotland; further notes that the Young Scot card is available for free to all young people living in Scotland aged 11 to 26; and encourages young Scots to learn, explore and experience Scotland's history.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Martyn Day26/03/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartyProposed
Stuart McDonald26/03/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart Hosie26/03/2018Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan26/03/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown26/03/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock26/03/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan26/03/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law26/03/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands26/03/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson26/03/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty26/03/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry26/03/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald27/03/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon27/03/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Stephens27/03/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady28/03/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
David Linden28/03/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss28/03/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Lloyd Russell-Moyle29/03/2018Brighton, KemptownLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Hannah Bardell16/04/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
John McNally16/04/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black17/04/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.