Parliament Website

20th Anniversary Of Elmwood Golf Course

EDM number 1173 in 2017-19, proposed by Stephen Gethins on 18/04/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House marks 22 May 2018 as the 20th anniversary of the opening of Elmwood Golf Course located near Cupar, Fife; notes that the golf course, owned and managed by SRUC, was founded by Sir Michael F. Bonallack O.B.E.; recognises the role the course has had in the development and promotion of golf locally; further notes SRUC provides courses in greenkeeping, golf studies, golf course management, professional golf and golf facility management offering many students the opportunity to work in established courses around the world; notes that the course has approximately 800 season ticket holders and welcomes over 3,000 visitors per year; celebrates its role as a premier training provider to the golf industry both nationally and internationally; welcomes the impact Elmwood Golf Course has had on North East Fife as a visitor attraction through its 18-hole pay and play course, restaurant, bar and extensive practice facilities; and encourages members of the community to attend the anniversary celebrations on 26 May 2018 which will include a shotgun-start golf competition with the winners receiving the much coveted Elmwood Anniversary Open Trophy with proceeds from the event going to support Children's Hospices Association Scotland and Cancer Research UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 12 MPs.

Stephen Gethins18/04/2018North East FifeScottish National PartyProposed
Jim Shannon19/04/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Patrick Grady23/04/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden23/04/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens23/04/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
David Simpson24/04/2018Upper BannDUPSeconded
Martyn Day24/04/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/05/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows10/05/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry21/05/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil21/05/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman24/05/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.