Parliament Website

Colin Baillie Awarded Freedom Of The City Of Inverness

EDM number 1348 in 2017-19, proposed by Drew Hendry on 06/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Employment and Sports.

That this House commends Colin Baillie MBE on receiving the Freedom of the City of Inverness; recognises his dedication, commitment and enthusiasm to his lifelong career of coaching sports to children, in particular rugby and athletics; notes his work with Inverness Highland Games for over four decades; further recognises the positive and lasting contribution he has made across the Highlands through working with schools, teachers, parents and coaches to support them in athletics coaching and helping children get active; and congratulates Mr Baillie on receiving this prestigious award.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Drew Hendry06/06/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartyProposed
Patrick Grady06/06/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford06/06/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss06/06/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands06/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty06/06/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens06/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson06/06/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown06/06/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins06/06/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day06/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant06/06/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock06/06/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman06/06/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan06/06/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon07/06/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Stewart McDonald07/06/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
David Linden07/06/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law11/06/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell13/06/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.