Parliament Website

St Thomas Aquinas School 60th Anniversary

EDM number 1389 in 2017-19, proposed by Carol Monaghan on 13/06/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Schools.

That this House congratulates St Thomas Aquinas Secondary School, Glasgow on its 60th anniversary; notes that the school first opened in 1958 as a Catholic senior secondary school before transitioning into a comprehensive and has provided high quality education to thousands of young people who have passed through its doors; commends the dedication of staff, pupils, parents and all those who have contributed to the school's success over the past 60 years; recognises that the school has made a substantial contribution to Catholic education in Scotland, educating young people in the North West of Glasgow, while forming part of the integral faith community; further congratulates the school on reaching that important milestone; and wishes the Head Teacher, Mr Andrew McSorely, staff and pupils every success for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 16 MPs.

Carol Monaghan13/06/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartyProposed
Martyn Day13/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald13/06/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally13/06/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens13/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss13/06/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Mhairi Black13/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley13/06/2018Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman13/06/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara13/06/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown13/06/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands13/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows13/06/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry13/06/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil13/06/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald15/06/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.