Parliament Website

European Defence Fund

EDM number 1395 in 2017-19, proposed by Douglas Chapman on 13/06/2018.
Categorised under the topics of Defence equipment and procurement, EU law and treaties and EU defence policy.

That this House accepts that a consequence of Brexit, the EU will look increasingly to its member states on issues of defence and security; and is concerned that draft legislative proposals published by the European Commission states that only entities established in the Union would be able to apply for research and development projects, such as the Galileo Satellite Programme and other projects that could attract investment from the European Defence Fund.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Douglas Chapman13/06/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartyProposed
Stewart McDonald13/06/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara13/06/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan13/06/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally13/06/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry13/06/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Ronnie Cowan13/06/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown13/06/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands13/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss13/06/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
David Linden13/06/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry13/06/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford13/06/2018Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows13/06/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens13/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day13/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley13/06/2018Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald13/06/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black13/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards14/06/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Pete Wishart12/07/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil18/07/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.