Parliament Website

Effie Mcgachie

EDM number 1402 in 2017-19, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 14/06/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Local government.

That this House pays tribute to Effie McGachie after she announced her retirement as the President of Renfrew Community Council after 36 years of service, 32 of them as the Chair; salutes the commitment that Mrs McGachie has shown towards the town of Renfrew over three and a half decades, including her support of many community causes; notes that this truly is the end of an era as Effie is a well-kent right across Renfrewshire; further notes that Effie previously worked as a auxiliary nurse in Newmains Primary School; and wishes Effie all the best in her well-deserved retirement.

This motion has been signed by a total of 11 MPs.

Gavin Newlands14/06/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Alison Thewliss14/06/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden14/06/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens14/06/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant14/06/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySeconded
Marion Fellows14/06/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day14/06/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald14/06/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon19/06/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Alan Brown16/07/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry16/07/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.