Parliament Website

Scotland's Year Of Young People 2018

EDM number 1593 in 2017-19, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 06/09/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Children and families.

That this House celebrates Scotland's Year of Young People 2018 and commends all of Scottish youths for getting involved and ensuring their voices are heard on important issues; recognises that this enterprise provides a platform for our young people to showcase their ideas and talents; applauds the power of young people's collective voice and the brilliant initiatives and events they are organising this year such as Wee Sleep Out to end homelessness; thanks South Lanarkshire Council and local organisations such as JT Music, Young Bakers, Jades Trust and many more for their support in taking part in the Strathaven Year of Young People Festival 2018; and congratulates Strathaven young people for taking part.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Lisa Cameron06/09/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
David Linden06/09/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally06/09/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell06/09/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart Hosie06/09/2018Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens06/09/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan06/09/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald06/09/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil06/09/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson06/09/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry06/09/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss06/09/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant06/09/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon10/09/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Jonathan Edwards10/09/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Martyn Day11/09/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan12/09/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law12/09/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman09/10/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart06/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.