Parliament Website

Awen Media, Massacre At Ballymurphy

EDM number 1610 in 2017-19, proposed by Hywel Williams on 11/09/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Broadcasting.

That this House congratulates Awen Media, based in Caernarfon, North Wales, on its production of the documentary Massacre at Ballymurphy; commends the Welsh company for producing and delivering a prime time Channel 4 Dispatches documentary and an impactful international film; notes that Awen Media was established in 2013 by Gwion Owain to develop, produce, co-produce, and finance innovative and compelling factual programming; further notes that Arfon is a major centre of television production, in both the English and Welsh language, by the BBC and independent producers; and praises Awen Media and all television production in Arfon for its brilliant work.

This motion has been signed by a total of 12 MPs.

Hywel Williams11/09/2018ArfonPlaid CymruProposed
Liz Saville Roberts11/09/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSeconded
Jonathan Edwards11/09/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Ben Lake11/09/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSeconded
Chris Law12/09/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens13/09/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden13/09/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry09/10/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell09/10/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown09/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins23/10/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart06/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.