Parliament Website

The Trefeddian Hotel, AA Hotel Of The Year For Wales

EDM number 1639 in 2017-19, proposed by Liz Saville Roberts on 09/10/2018.

That this House congratulates the Trefeddian Hotel, Aberdyfi, for being named AA Hotel of the Year for Wales on 24 September 2018; recognises the hotel has been run by four generations of the Cave family since 1907, and employs 54 full time members of staff; commends all staff and managing director, Caroline Cave-Browne-Cave, for her hard work, commitment and dedication to the Trefeddian Hotel; further recognises the traditional, welcoming hospitality and attentive service given at the hotel; notes the Trefeddian Hotel won the Best Loved Hotels Award for Wales in 2017, and in 2016 collected the Extra Mile accolade for customer service in the same awards together with two Editor's Choice awards from The Good Hotel Guide 2017 for golf hotel and family friendly hotel; and wishes the Trefeddian Hotel every success in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 8 MPs.

Liz Saville Roberts09/10/2018Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruProposed
Hywel Williams09/10/2018ArfonPlaid CymruSeconded
Jonathan Edwards09/10/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSeconded
Ben Lake09/10/2018CeredigionPlaid CymruSeconded
Martyn Day10/10/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon10/10/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
Patrick Grady11/10/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens11/10/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.