Parliament Website

60th Anniversary - East Kilbride South Parish Church

EDM number 1679 in 2017-19, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 11/10/2018.

That this House congratulates South Parish Church of East Kilbride on celebrating its 60th year of spreading the word of God; celebrates its years of commitment to its community by providing a space for children to learn and play with one another through hosting the Boys Brigade Club; commends the South Parish Church and the church's minister, Reverend Terry Taylor, as well as the church's previous ministers in helping to develop the church; praises the dedication of elders and the congregation who have contributed to its success over the years; and offers East Kilbride's South parish Church and its congregation best wishes for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 10 MPs.

Lisa Cameron11/10/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
Martyn Day15/10/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens15/10/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon16/10/2018StrangfordDUPSeconded
David Linden17/10/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown22/10/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law22/10/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry06/11/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil19/11/2018Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart21/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.