Parliament Website

Tay City Deal Funding

EDM number 1855 in 2017-19, proposed by Stewart Hosie on 19/11/2018.
Categorised under the topic of Cultural heritage.

That this House calls on the Government to match the Scottish Government's committed £200 million contribution towards the Tay City Deal by providing an additional £50 million to the £150 million the Government has already offered; notes the Government has already short-changed Scottish deals in Aberdeen, Inverness and Stirling and is yet to follow up with any detail on the Chief Secretary to the Treasury's 27 September 2018 stated aspiration that 100 per cent of Scotland is covered by a deal; further notes equal funding for the Tayside deal is especially important following the announcement that Michelin will close its factory in Dundee; praises the work of the Michelin Dundee Action group made up of representatives of Michelin, the Trade Union, local and national government and individuals with manufacturing and business expertise and the Scottish Government for its commitment to leave no stone unturned in its efforts to find a viable and sustainable future for the plant and its workforce; and urges the Government not to let Dundee down in its time of need and to match the Scottish Government's support for the Tayside deal.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Stewart Hosie19/11/2018Dundee EastScottish National PartyProposed
Chris Law19/11/2018Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady19/11/2018Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsty Blackman19/11/2018Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford19/11/2018Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins19/11/2018North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Philippa Whitford19/11/2018Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss19/11/2018Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens19/11/2018Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Tommy Sheppard19/11/2018Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara19/11/2018Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands19/11/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan19/11/2018Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
John McNally19/11/2018FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald19/11/2018Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald19/11/2018Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry19/11/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray19/11/2018Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson19/11/2018North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows19/11/2018Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell19/11/2018LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black19/11/2018Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock19/11/2018Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown19/11/2018Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron19/11/2018East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman19/11/2018Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry19/11/2018Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan19/11/2018InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley19/11/2018Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day19/11/2018Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty19/11/2018West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant19/11/2018GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon20/11/2018StrangfordDUPSigned
Jonathan Edwards20/11/2018Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
David Linden20/11/2018Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart20/11/2018Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.