Parliament Website

Inveraray And District Pipe Band World Champions 2017

EDM number 279 in 2017-19, proposed by Brendan O'Hara on 06/09/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Performing arts.

That this House congratulates Piper Major Stuart Liddell and everyone involved with the Inveraray and District Pipe Band on becoming the Royal Scottish Pipe Band Association Grade 1 World Champions for 2017, by securing no fewer than 12 first places out of a possible 16 over two days of fierce competition against the finest pipe bands in the world; acknowledges the remarkable achievement of Inverarary and District Pipe Band in adding the World Championship title to the European, British and Scottish titles it won earlier this season; commends the work done by Stuart and everyone involved with Inveraray and District Pipe Band in ensuring that Argyll's long and proud tradition of producing great pipers is being maintained; recognises how proud the people of Argyll are of their new world champions; and joins with the community in wishing the Inveraray and District Pipe Band every success for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Brendan O'Hara06/09/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartyProposed
Carol Monaghan06/09/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden06/09/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day06/09/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Angela Crawley06/09/2017Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally06/09/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss06/09/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry06/09/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock06/09/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens06/09/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil06/09/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands06/09/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown06/09/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart06/09/2017Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty06/09/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant06/09/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon07/09/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Law07/09/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell07/09/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins13/09/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.