Parliament Website

Queen's Award For Glasgow Central Businesses

EDM number 299 in 2017-19, proposed by Alison Thewliss on 11/09/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Companies and Research and innovation.

That this House notes that Clyde Space Ltd, ClinTec International Ltd and City Legacy have all been awarded Queen's Awards for Enterprise; understands that the Queen's Awards recognise outstanding achievements in businesses which operate in the fields of Innovation, International Trade, Sustainable Development and Promoting Opportunity; believes that the Awards highlight the range of innovative Scottish companies that demonstrate Glasgow's attractiveness as a hub for inclusive economic growth; congratulates Clyde Space Ltd, ClinTec International and City Legacy on their awards; and wishes them every success for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Alison Thewliss11/09/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartyProposed
Carol Monaghan11/09/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Lisa Cameron11/09/2017East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySeconded
Drew Hendry11/09/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens11/09/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden11/09/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson11/09/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald11/09/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald11/09/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant11/09/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford11/09/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/09/2017Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty11/09/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock11/09/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown11/09/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day12/09/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon12/09/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Law13/09/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady13/09/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.