Parliament Website

Burgh Beautiful Linlithgow

EDM number 368 in 2017-19, proposed by Martyn Day on 11/10/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Agriculture, Leisure and Voluntary organisations.

That this House congratulates Burgh Beautiful Linlithgow on its success at the recent Keep Scotland Beautiful Awards 2017, winning the Medium Town Trophy, Gold Medal and the RHS Scotland Award for Overcoming Adversity; is delighted that the hard work of its many volunteers and co-operation with other local community organisations and businesses to improve the environment and appearance of Linlithgow has been rewarded; recognises both the challenges of taking over the planting and maintenance of floral displays in the town; and notes that Burgh Beautiful Linlithgow is another fine example of the great talent and community spirit that exists in Scotland to address local challenges in innovative ways.

This motion has been signed by a total of 11 MPs.

Martyn Day11/10/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartyProposed
Neil Gray11/10/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySeconded
Jim Shannon12/10/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Chris Stephens12/10/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
David Linden16/10/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law16/10/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady16/10/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman24/10/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown25/10/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/11/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry08/01/2018Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.