Parliament Website

Lomond And Helensburgh Rugby Under-18 Champions

EDM number 687 in 2017-19, proposed by Brendan O'Hara on 13/12/2017.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates all the players and coaching staff of Lomond and Helensburgh Rugby team on winning the Scottish Schools' Under-18 Plate when they defeated Marr College by 42 to 29 in a keenly contested final at Murrayfield; acknowledges the enormous contribution made to the team by Head Coach lain Fletcher, as well as pupils from Hermitage Academy; Lomond School and players from Helensburgh Rugby Club; commends the collective effort and commitment they have all shown in training over the last year; and recognises that this success is just reward for their hard work; and wishes Lomond and Helensburgh Rugby every success in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 13 MPs.

Brendan O'Hara13/12/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartyProposed
Jim Shannon14/12/2017StrangfordDUPSeconded
Martyn Day18/12/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law18/12/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan18/12/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Gavin Newlands18/12/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins18/12/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens18/12/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray19/12/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
David Linden19/12/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/12/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell21/12/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry21/12/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.