Parliament Website

Port Ellen Primary School, Islay, And Scottish Education Awards

EDM number 76 in 2017-19, proposed by Brendan O'Hara on 28/06/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Schools and Science.

That this House congratulates all the staff and pupils of Port Ellen Primary School, lslay on winning the BAE Systems-sponsored Science, Technologies, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM) prize at the 2017 Scottish Education Awards; commends the efforts of the school's staff in encouraging its P5-P7 pupils, particularly the girls, to become involved in STEM subjects over the last few years; and applauds the dedication of what the judges described as the adaptable and resourceful teaching team at the school who have fostered in their pupils a fascination in their local environment and the world around them.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Brendan O'Hara28/06/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartyProposed
Patrick Grady28/06/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens28/06/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law28/06/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stuart McDonald28/06/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson28/06/2017North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Peter Grant28/06/2017GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins28/06/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
David Linden28/06/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss28/06/2017Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman28/06/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon29/06/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Douglas Chapman29/06/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day29/06/2017Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
John McNally29/06/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil03/07/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell04/07/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry04/07/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray04/07/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown04/07/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

RSS Feed Email Subscribe to updates for this motion.
Download raw data as csv or xml.