Parliament Website

Doncaster Racecourse

EDM number 1203 in 1989-90, proposed by Alan Meale on 28/06/1990.

That this House wishes to express its deep disappointment in the Horserace Betting Levy Board for its decision not to give any financial assistance to Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council for the development of new grandstand facilities at its Doncaster racecourse; and further is disturbed that enough assistance is not at the moment being given by the same body to race courses like Doncaster, without whom such monies would not be raised.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Alan Meale28/06/1990MansfieldProposed
Martin Redmond28/06/1990Don ValleySigned
John McAllion28/06/1990Dundee EastSigned
William McKelvey28/06/1990Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
Tom Cox28/06/1990TootingSigned
Michael Welsh28/06/1990Doncaster NorthSigned
James Wray28/06/1990Glasgow ProvanSigned
Harry Barnes29/06/1990North East DerbyshireSigned
Norman Hogg02/07/1990Cumbernauld & KilsythSigned
Bill Michie02/07/1990Sheffield, HeeleySigned
John Cummings03/07/1990EasingtonSigned
Dennis Turner03/07/1990Wolverhampton South EastSigned
Tommy Graham03/07/1990Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Peter Hardy03/07/1990WentworthSigned
Ian McCartney04/07/1990MakerfieldSigned
Lawrence Cunliffe04/07/1990LeighSigned
Jimmy Hood05/07/1990ClydesdaleSigned
Ronnie Campbell05/07/1990Blyth ValleySigned
Jimmy Dunnachie05/07/1990Glasgow, PollokSigned
Gerry Bermingham06/07/1990St Helens SouthSigned
Eric Illsley12/07/1990Barnsley CentralSigned
Austin Mitchell19/07/1990Great GrimsbySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.