Parliament Website

Criminal Justice Reform (No 3)

EDM number 1013 in 1990-91, proposed by Peter L Pike on 20/06/1991.

That this House welcomes the setting up of the Royal Commission to look into the criminal justice system, but believes the Government must act now in the cases of James Robinson, Vincent Hickey, Michael Hickey, Neil Latimer, Winston Allen, Noel Bell, James Hegan, Winston Silcott, Mark Braithwaite, Reg Dudley, Glen Lewis, George Long and Bob Maynard.

This motion has been signed by a total of 31 MPs.

Peter Pike20/06/1991BurnleyProposed
Dennis Skinner20/06/1991BolsoverSigned
Chris Mullin20/06/1991Sunderland SouthSigned
Harry Cohen20/06/1991LeytonSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie20/06/1991Glasgow, PollokSigned
Maria Fyfe20/06/1991Glasgow, MaryhillSigned
Irene Adams20/06/1991Paisley NorthSigned
Win Griffiths20/06/1991BridgendSigned
Harry Barnes21/06/1991North East DerbyshireSigned
Martin Redmond24/06/1991Don ValleySigned
Lawrence Cunliffe24/06/1991LeighSigned
Norman Godman24/06/1991Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
Roland Boyes25/06/1991Houghton and WashingtonSigned
Mike Watson25/06/1991Glasgow CentralSigned
John Evans25/06/1991St Helens NorthSigned
Terry Davis25/06/1991Birmingham, Hodge HillSigned
Ronnie Campbell25/06/1991Blyth ValleySigned
Bill Michie25/06/1991Sheffield, HeeleySigned
Eddie Loyden25/06/1991Liverpool, GarstonSigned
Peter Hardy25/06/1991WentworthSigned
Austin Mitchell26/06/1991Great GrimsbySigned
Keith Bradley26/06/1991Manchester, WithingtonSigned
Tommy Graham26/06/1991Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Kevin Barron26/06/1991Rother ValleySigned
Jack Thompson26/06/1991WansbeckSigned
Doug Hoyle27/06/1991Warrington NorthSigned
Dennis Turner27/06/1991Wolverhampton South EastSigned
Chris Smith02/07/1991Islington South & FinsburySigned
James Wray03/07/1991Glasgow ProvanSigned
Eric Illsley08/07/1991Barnsley CentralSigned
Ken Livingstone14/10/1991Brent EastSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.