Parliament Website

Resignation Of Chief Executive Of The Nra;amdt. Line 1:

EDM number 1036A1 in 1990-91, proposed by Spencer Batiste on 26/06/1991.

leave out from 'House' to end and add 'congratulates the Government on its decision to establish the National Rivers Authority with an independent Chairman and Board; notes the resignation of its Chief Executive; notes that the Government has increased the National Rivers Authority's grant-in-aid in the current year by 28 per cent. to ú106 million and has recently approved the introduction of a discharge consent charging scheme to ensure that the polluter pays; endorses the Government's and the National Rivers Authority's resolve that it should remain a strong and effective regulator; welcomes the active prosecution policy being pursued by the National Rivers Authority; deplores scurrilous attempts by the Opposition to give credence to ridiculous claims against the Minister of State in the Department of the Environment; and endorses the steps taken by the Authority and Her Majesty's Inspectorate of Pollution to control discharges of pentachlorophenol into Eagley Brook.'.

This is a ammendment to 1036.

This motion has been signed by a total of 6 MPs.

Spencer Batiste26/06/1991ElmetProposed
Alan Haselhurst26/06/1991Saffron WaldenSigned
Timothy Devlin26/06/1991Stockton SouthSigned
Keith Hampson26/06/1991Leeds North WestSigned
Jacques Arnold03/07/1991GraveshamSigned
Keith Raffan09/07/1991DelynSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.