Parliament Website

Archbishop Of Canterbury

EDM number 755 in 1991-92, proposed by Paul Flynn on 26/02/1992.

That this House regrets the initiative taken by 37 honourable Members from both Houses of Parliament in their letter to the Archbishop of Canterbury which seeks to depart from the long and democratic procedures of the Church of England; and warmly welcomes and endorses the positive and realistic response of the Archbishop.

This motion has been signed by a total of 32 MPs.

Paul Flynn26/02/1992Newport WestProposed
Llin Golding26/02/1992Newcastle-under-LymeSigned
Dafydd Elis Thomas26/02/1992Meirionnydd Nant ConwySigned
Peter Bottomley26/02/1992ElthamSigned
David Alton26/02/1992Liverpool Mossley HillSigned
Peter Hardy27/02/1992WentworthSigned
Alan Meale27/02/1992MansfieldSigned
James Wray27/02/1992Glasgow ProvanSigned
Peter Temple-Morris03/03/1992LeominsterSigned
Edward O'Hara04/03/1992Knowsley SouthSigned
Jack Thompson04/03/1992WansbeckSigned
Alan Williams04/03/1992Swansea WestSigned
John Cummings05/03/1992EasingtonSigned
Tommy Graham05/03/1992Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
Dennis Turner05/03/1992Wolverhampton South EastSigned
Donald Anderson09/03/1992Swansea EastSigned
George Foulkes09/03/1992Carrick, Cumnock and Doon ValleySigned
Win Griffiths09/03/1992BridgendSigned
Barry Sheerman09/03/1992HuddersfieldSigned
Anthony Meyer10/03/1992Clwyd North WestSigned
David Steel10/03/1992Tweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleSigned
Raymond Powell11/03/1992OgmoreSigned
Giles Radice11/03/1992North DurhamSigned
John Home Robertson11/03/1992East LothianSigned
Geoffrey Lofthouse11/03/1992Pontefract & CastlefordSigned
Lewis Moonie11/03/1992KirkcaldySigned
Mo Mowlam11/03/1992RedcarSigned
Dale Campbell-Savours11/03/1992WorkingtonSigned
Tom Cox11/03/1992TootingSigned
Jimmy Dunnachie11/03/1992Glasgow, PollokSigned
Stuart Bell11/03/1992MiddlesbroughSigned
Robert Wareing11/03/1992Liverpool, West DerbySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.