Parliament Website

Science In The House Of Commons

EDM number 130 in 1992-93, proposed by Michael Clark on 21/05/1992.

That this House takes note of the structural changes being made to the former Department of Education and Science and the transfer of governmental responsibility for science to the Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster; welcomes the higher profile that will in consequence by given to science; and believes that proper provision should now be made by the House for the Duchy to be included in the normal rotation of Government Departments for Oral Questions so that science can be accorded its proper share of attention by honourable and Right honourable Members on all sides of the House.

This motion has been signed by a total of 49 MPs.

Michael Clark21/05/1992RochfordProposed
Jeremy Bray21/05/1992Motherwell SouthSigned
Donald Anderson21/05/1992Swansea EastSigned
Robert Parry22/05/1992Liverpool, RiversideSigned
John Evans22/05/1992St Helens NorthSigned
Harry Barnes22/05/1992North East DerbyshireSigned
Alex Carlile02/06/1992MontgomerySigned
Jack Thompson02/06/1992WansbeckSigned
Keith Bradley03/06/1992Manchester, WithingtonSigned
Ann Winterton03/06/1992CongletonSigned
Mike Watson03/06/1992Glasgow CentralSigned
Dennis Turner03/06/1992Wolverhampton South EastSigned
Norman Godman03/06/1992Greenock and Port GlasgowSigned
John Cummings03/06/1992EasingtonSigned
Michael Connarty03/06/1992Falkirk EastSigned
David Clelland03/06/1992Tyne BridgeSigned
Ronnie Campbell03/06/1992Blyth ValleySigned
Edward O'Hara03/06/1992Knowsley SouthSigned
Alan Meale03/06/1992MansfieldSigned
William McKelvey03/06/1992Kilmarnock & LoudounSigned
John McAllion03/06/1992Dundee EastSigned
Martin Smyth03/06/1992Belfast SouthSigned
Ernie Ross03/06/1992Dundee WestSigned
Russell Johnston04/06/1992Inverness, Nairn and LochaberSigned
Alan Wynne Williams04/06/1992CarmarthenSigned
John Gunnell04/06/1992Leeds South and MorleySigned
Win Griffiths04/06/1992BridgendSigned
Don Foster04/06/1992BathSigned
Derek Enright04/06/1992HemsworthSigned
Gordon Oakes04/06/1992HaltonSigned
John McFall04/06/1992DumbartonSigned
Martyn Jones04/06/1992Clwyd South WestSigned
Eric Illsley04/06/1992Barnsley CentralSigned
Michael Clapham04/06/1992Barnsley West & PenistoneSigned
Nigel Jones05/06/1992CheltenhamSigned
Gareth Wardell11/06/1992GowerSigned
Tommy Graham17/06/1992Renfrew West and InverclydeSigned
John D Taylor23/06/1992StrangfordSigned
Roland Boyes25/06/1992Houghton and WashingtonSigned
Terry Davis25/06/1992Birmingham, Hodge HillSigned
Robert Maclennan25/06/1992Caithness and SutherlandSigned
Mike Hall29/06/1992Warrington SouthSigned
William McCrea29/06/1992Mid UlsterSigned
Kim Howells02/07/1992PontypriddSigned
Peter Pike09/07/1992BurnleySigned
George Howarth09/07/1992Knowsley NorthSigned
Ken Livingstone19/10/1992Brent EastSigned
Adam Ingram22/10/1992East KilbrideSigned
Roger Godsiff29/10/1992Birmingham Small HeathSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.