Parliament Website

Mr Maurice Toasland

EDM number 28 in 1993-94, proposed by Peter Snape on 18/11/1993.

That this House congratulates Mr Maurice Toasland of the Wolverhampton Express and Star on his retirement after almost 25 years of distinguished service in the Parliamentary Press Gallery and Lobby; commends his consistently high standards of accuracy, probity and integrity; wishes him and his family a long and happy retirement; and wishes that his standards be reflected and maintained throughout the media in future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 21 MPs.

Peter Snape18/11/1993West Bromwich EastProposed
Ken Purchase18/11/1993Wolverhampton North EastSigned
Clare Short18/11/1993Birmingham, LadywoodSigned
Bruce George18/11/1993Walsall SouthSigned
John Gilbert18/11/1993Dudley EastSigned
Bruce Grocott18/11/1993Wrekin, TheSigned
Dennis Turner18/11/1993Wolverhampton South EastSigned
Terry Davis22/11/1993Birmingham, Hodge HillSigned
David Winnick22/11/1993Walsall NorthSigned
Alex Carlile23/11/1993MontgomerySigned
Tony Banks23/11/1993Newham North WestSigned
Michael Clapham23/11/1993Barnsley West & PenistoneSigned
Ken Livingstone23/11/1993Brent EastSigned
John Spellar24/11/1993Warley WestSigned
Nicholas Budgen24/11/1993Wolverhampton South WestSigned
Jeff Rooker25/11/1993Birmingham, Perry BarrSigned
Nigel Jones25/11/1993CheltenhamSigned
Derek Enright25/11/1993HemsworthSigned
John Evans25/11/1993St Helens NorthSigned
Mike Hall25/11/1993Warrington SouthSigned
Martyn Jones26/11/1993Clwyd South WestSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.