Parliament Website

Swale Crossing

EDM number 1191 in 1997-98, proposed by Jonathan Shaw on 01/04/1998.

That this House congratulates the honourable Member for Sittingbourne and Sheppey on securing the Thursday 2nd April adjournment debate on the Swale Crossing; believes that building of the second crossing over the Swale is essential for the continuing regeneration of the Isle of Sheppey and the Thames gateway area; and calls on the Government to give the second crossing high priority as it undertakes its road building review.

This motion has been signed by a total of 16 MPs.

Jonathan R Shaw01/04/1998Chatham & AylesfordLabourProposed
Paul Clark01/04/1998GillinghamLabourSeconded
Jim Fitzpatrick01/04/1998Poplar & Canning TownLabourSeconded
John Cryer01/04/1998HornchurchLabourSeconded
Howard Stoate01/04/1998DartfordLabourSeconded
Chris Pond01/04/1998GraveshamLabourSeconded
Stephen Ladyman01/04/1998South ThanetLabourSigned
Robert Marshall-Andrews01/04/1998MedwayLabourSigned
Judith Church01/04/1998DagenhamLabourSigned
Clive Efford01/04/1998ElthamLabourSigned
Eileen Gordon01/04/1998RomfordLabourSigned
John Austin01/04/1998Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Norman Godman02/04/1998Greenock & InverclydeLabourSigned
Ann Cryer06/04/1998KeighleyLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara07/04/1998Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Ken Livingstone16/07/1998Brent EastLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.