Parliament Website

Us Foreign And Defence Policy

EDM number 646 in 2000-01, proposed by Ann Cryer on 08/05/2001.

That this House is saddened, disappointed and alarmed that the present United States Administration should see fit to withdraw from the Anti-Ballistic Missile Treaty in order to facilitate their implementation of the National Missile Defence System, thus compounding the offence given to other members of the international community by their abandoning of Kyoto and the refusal of Congress to ratify the Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty and the Ottawa Agreement on anti-personnel land mines; and believes that these actions by the now pre-summit world power do not bode well for the future of planet earth and the human race.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Ann Cryer08/05/2001KeighleyLabourProposed
Dennis Skinner08/05/2001BolsoverLabourSigned
Harold Best08/05/2001Leeds North WestLabourSigned
Tony Benn08/05/2001ChesterfieldLabourSigned
Paul Flynn08/05/2001Newport WestLabourSigned
John Cryer08/05/2001HornchurchLabourSigned
Ann Clwyd08/05/2001Cynon ValleyLabourSigned
Michael Clapham08/05/2001Barnsley West & PenistoneLabourSigned
Bill Michie08/05/2001Sheffield, HeeleyLabourSigned
Kevin McNamara08/05/2001Kingston upon Hull NorthLabourSigned
Chris McCafferty08/05/2001Calder ValleyLabourSigned
Alice Mahon08/05/2001HalifaxLabourSigned
Jenny Jones08/05/2001Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
Kelvin Hopkins08/05/2001Luton NorthLabourSigned
Robert Wareing09/05/2001Liverpool, West DerbyLabourSigned
John Gunnell09/05/2001Morley & RothwellLabourSigned
David Hinchliffe09/05/2001WakefieldLabourSigned
Norman Godman09/05/2001Greenock & InverclydeLabourSigned
Terry Davis09/05/2001Birmingham, Hodge HillLabourSigned
Ian Davidson09/05/2001Glasgow, PollokLabour Co-operativeSigned
John Cummings09/05/2001EasingtonLabourSigned
Tom Cox09/05/2001TootingLabourSigned
Harry Cohen09/05/2001Leyton & WansteadLabourSigned
David Chaytor09/05/2001Bury NorthLabourSigned
Martin Caton09/05/2001GowerLabourSigned
David Lepper09/05/2001Brighton, PavilionLabour Co-operativeSigned
Malcolm Savidge09/05/2001Aberdeen NorthLabourSigned
John Robertson09/05/2001Glasgow, AnnieslandLabourSigned
Denis Murphy10/05/2001WansbeckLabourSigned
Jeremy Corbyn10/05/2001Islington NorthLabourSigned
Bill Etherington10/05/2001Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Harry Barnes10/05/2001North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Rudi Vis10/05/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.