Parliament Website

Northern Ireland Team And The Commonwealth Games

EDM number 1196 in 2001-02, proposed by Gregory Campbell on 24/04/2002.

That this House wishes every success to the Northern Ireland team in the forthcoming Commonwealth Games in Manchester; and is confident that, in spite of the many difficulties faced by the people of Northern Ireland over recent years, the team will demonstrate all that is best in sporting excellence from Northern Ireland.

This motion has been signed by a total of 17 MPs.

Gregory Campbell24/04/2002East LondonderryDUPProposed
Iris Robinson24/04/2002StrangfordDUPSigned
Peter Robinson24/04/2002Belfast EastDUPSigned
Nigel Dodds24/04/2002Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Alan Simpson25/04/2002Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Martin Smyth25/04/2002Belfast SouthUUPSigned
Lynne Jones25/04/2002Birmingham, Selly OakLabourSigned
Lady Hermon30/04/2002North DownUUPSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson01/05/2002Lagan ValleyUUPSigned
Annabelle Ewing01/05/2002PerthScottish National PartySigned
David Burnside02/05/2002South AntrimUUPSigned
Harry Barnes07/05/2002North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Harold Best07/05/2002Leeds North WestLabourSigned
John Grogan09/05/2002SelbyLabourSigned
Kate Hoey20/05/2002VauxhallLabourSigned
Roy Beggs23/05/2002East AntrimUUPSigned
Ian Paisley16/07/2002North AntrimDUPSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.