Parliament Website

Facilities In The House For Sinn Fein Members

EDM number 1748 in 2001-02, proposed by Gregory Campbell on 15/10/2002.

That this House contends that, given the suspension of the Northern Ireland Assembly due to a series of acts of violence, illegal acts, and importation of arms, connected with the military wing of Sinn Fein/IRA, the use of facilities granted earlier this year to Sinn Fein/IRA honourable Members elected to Parliament be withdrawn.

This motion has been signed by a total of 15 MPs.

Gregory Campbell15/10/2002East LondonderryDUPProposed
Iris Robinson15/10/2002StrangfordDUPSigned
Peter Robinson15/10/2002Belfast EastDUPSigned
Nigel Dodds15/10/2002Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Ian Paisley16/10/2002North AntrimDUPSigned
Nigel Waterson16/10/2002EastbourneConservativeSigned
David Wilshire16/10/2002SpelthorneConservativeSigned
Martin Smyth17/10/2002Belfast SouthUUPSigned
Ann Winterton17/10/2002CongletonConservativeSigned
Andrew Rosindell21/10/2002RomfordConservativeSigned
Hugo Swire21/10/2002East DevonConservativeSigned
David Burnside22/10/2002South AntrimUUPSigned
Bob Spink23/10/2002Castle PointConservativeSigned
Jeffrey M Donaldson23/10/2002Lagan ValleyUUPSigned
Roy Beggs30/10/2002East AntrimUUPSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.