Parliament Website

City Of Dundee Urban Regeneration Award

EDM number 415 in 2001-02, proposed by Iain Luke on 14/11/2001.

That this House congratulates the City of Dundee on winning the British Urban Regeneration Association prize for the best practice in regeneration; notes the contribution of many organisations including Labour-led Dundee City Council, especially the planning and economic development departments, Scottish Enterprise Tayside, the private sector particularly Lend Lease and the citizens of Dundee to the regeneration of the city; and further notes that Dundee is a thriving regional shopping and economic centre.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs, 1 of these signatures have been withdrawn.

Iain Luke14/11/2001Dundee EastLabourProposed
John Robertson14/11/2001Glasgow, AnnieslandLabourSigned
Jimmy Wray14/11/2001Glasgow, BailliestonLabourSigned
Bill Tynan14/11/2001Hamilton SouthLabourSigned
David Stewart14/11/2001Inverness East, Nairn and LochaberLabourSigned
David Hamilton14/11/2001MidlothianLabourSigned
Irene Adams14/11/2001Paisley NorthLabourSigned
Tam Dalyell14/11/2001LinlithgowLabourSigned
Michael Connarty14/11/2001Falkirk EastLabourSigned
Tom Clarke14/11/2001Coatbridge & ChrystonLabourSigned
David Cairns14/11/2001Greenock & InverclydeLabourSigned
Russell Brown14/11/2001DumfriesLabourSigned
Ann McKechin14/11/2001Glasgow, MaryhillLabourSigned
Ernie Ross14/11/2001Dundee WestLabourSigned
Frank Roy14/11/2001Motherwell & WishawLabourSigned
Malcolm Savidge14/11/2001Aberdeen NorthLabourSigned
Jim Sheridan14/11/2001West RenfrewshireLabourSigned
Jimmy Hood14/11/2001ClydesdaleLabourSigned
Mark Lazarowicz14/11/2001Edinburgh North & LeithLabour Co-operativeSigned
John Lyons14/11/2001Strathkelvin & BearsdenLabourSigned
Rob Marris14/11/2001Wolverhampton South WestLabourSigned
John McFall14/11/2001DumbartonLabour Co-operativeSigned
Jim Murphy14/11/2001Renfrewshire EastLabourSigned
Alan Simpson15/11/2001Nottingham SouthLabourSigned
Jim Dobbin19/11/2001Heywood & MiddletonLabour Co-operativeSigned
Ann Cryer20/11/2001KeighleyLabourSigned
Rudi Vis30/11/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
John McDonnell17/12/2001Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned
Mohammad Sarwar22/01/2002Glasgow, GovanLabourSigned
George Mudie28/01/2002Leeds EastLabourSigned
David Marshall31/01/2002Glasgow, ShettlestonLabourSigned
George Galloway01/02/2002Glasgow, KelvinLabourSigned
Rachel SquireUnknownWithdrawn

Download raw data as csv or xml.