Parliament Website

Ipswich Town Football Club

EDM number 433 in 2001-02, proposed by Ivan Henderson on 16/11/2001.

That this House congratulates Ipswich Town FC on their achievements in this season's UEFA Cup competition and wishes manager George Burley, captain Matt Holland and all of the team success against Inter Milan in the next round; and recognises the important role of the Ipswich Town supporters who not only provide the team with magnificent support but who also act as ambassadors for true English football fans in the manner in which they conduct themselves when following Ipswich Town in Europe.

This motion has been signed by a total of 22 MPs.

Ivan Henderson16/11/2001HarwichLabourProposed
Stephen Pound16/11/2001Ealing NorthLabourSigned
Brian White16/11/2001North East Milton KeynesLabourSigned
Gareth Thomas16/11/2001Harrow WestLabourSigned
Clive Betts16/11/2001Sheffield, AttercliffeLabourSigned
Tony Banks16/11/2001West HamLabourSigned
John Austin16/11/2001Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Russell Brown16/11/2001DumfriesLabourSigned
Siobhain McDonagh16/11/2001Mitcham & MordenLabourSigned
Oona King16/11/2001Bethnal Green & BowLabourSigned
Alan Keen16/11/2001Feltham & HestonLabour Co-operativeSigned
Phil Hope16/11/2001CorbyLabour Co-operativeSigned
Stephen Hepburn16/11/2001JarrowLabourSigned
Jonathan R Shaw16/11/2001Chatham & AylesfordLabourSigned
Martin Salter16/11/2001Reading WestLabourSigned
Chris Ruane19/11/2001Vale of ClwydLabourSigned
Jackie Lawrence19/11/2001Preseli PembrokeshireLabourSigned
Huw Edwards19/11/2001MonmouthLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt19/11/2001Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
Lindsay Hoyle27/11/2001ChorleyLabourSigned
Rudi Vis30/11/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
John McDonnell17/12/2001Hayes & HarlingtonLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.