Parliament Website

Labour Whips And The Honourable Member For Shrewsbury And Atcham;amdt. Line 3:

EDM number 529A1 in 2001-02, proposed by Martin Salter on 12/12/2001.

leave out from 'December' to end and add 'which most honourable Members feel is a work of complete fantasy; expresses its commiserations for the disenfranchised people of Shrewsbury and Atcham who have been betrayed by their Member of Parliament and whose clear political preference as expressed in the ballot box on 7th June has been cast aside; notes that attempts by the Government Chief Whip to address the concerns of the honourable Member were leaked by him to the most virulent anti-Labour newspaper in the country; and accepts that his defection to the Liberal Democrats has been widely welcomed by the Parliamentary Labour Party but less so by many senior Liberal Democrat honourable Members.'.

This is a ammendment to 529.

This motion has been signed by a total of 19 MPs.

Martin Salter12/12/2001Reading WestLabourProposed
James Purnell12/12/2001Stalybridge & HydeLabourSigned
Derek Wyatt12/12/2001Sittingbourne & SheppeyLabourSigned
David Wright12/12/2001TelfordLabourSigned
Brian White12/12/2001North East Milton KeynesLabourSigned
Mike Gapes12/12/2001Ilford SouthLabour Co-operativeSigned
John Cryer12/12/2001HornchurchLabourSigned
Chris Bryant12/12/2001RhonddaLabourSigned
Peter Bradley12/12/2001Wrekin, TheLabourSigned
Diana Organ12/12/2001Forest of DeanLabourSigned
Clive Soley12/12/2001Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's BushLabourSigned
Syd Rapson13/12/2001Portsmouth NorthLabourSigned
Andrew Dismore13/12/2001HendonLabourSigned
Harry Barnes13/12/2001North East DerbyshireLabourSigned
Anne Begg13/12/2001Aberdeen SouthLabourSigned
Bill Etherington17/12/2001Sunderland NorthLabourSigned
Janet Dean19/12/2001BurtonLabourSigned
Rudi Vis19/12/2001Finchley & Golders GreenLabourSigned
Mohammad Sarwar22/01/2002Glasgow, GovanLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.