Parliament Website

Conduct Of Labour Honourable Members (Community Pharmacies)

EDM number 1434 in 2002-03, proposed by Iain Duncan Smith on 17/06/2003.

That this House deplores the fact that the Labour honourable Members for Rother Valley, Denton and Reddish, South Ribble, Regent's Park and Kensington North, Birmingham, Northfield, Gower, Morley and Rothwell, Northampton South, Falkirk East, Bolton North East, Dagenham, Keighley, Workington, Hendon, Heywood and Middleton, Walthamstow, Birmingham, Sparkbrook and Small Heath, Reading East, Bedford, Vauxhall, Luton North, Sheffield, Hillsborough, Tamworth, Birmingham, Selly Oak, Ealing Southall, Preseli Pembrokeshire, Strathkelvin and Bearsden, Kingston upon Hull North, Bassetlaw, Wolverhampton South West, Great Grimsby, Wansbeck, Bristol North West, St Albans, Stalybridge and Hyde, Portsmouth North, Reading West, Glasgow Govan, Kettering, Chatham and Aylesford, Nottingham South, Ealing, Acton and Shepherd's Bush, North West Leicestershire, Hamilton South, Finchley and Golders Green, North East Milton Keynes and Conwy voted against the motion in the name of the Leader of the Opposition on Community Pharmacies on 17th June, despite having supported the same motion when it was tabled by the honourable Member for Epsom and Ewell as Early Day Motion 815; calls on them to explain why they have voted against a motion designed to protect the interests of vulnerable people and an essential community service; and condemns the Government for its dismissal of a motion which as an Early Day Motion secured the support of honourable Members from all sides of the House.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Iain Duncan Smith17/06/2003Chingford & Woodford GreenConservativeProposed
Andrew Robathan17/06/2003BlabyConservativeSigned
David Maclean17/06/2003Penrith & The BorderConservativeSigned
Liam Fox17/06/2003WoodspringConservativeSigned
Chris Grayling17/06/2003Epsom & EwellConservativeSigned
Tim Yeo17/06/2003South SuffolkConservativeSigned
Peter Duncan18/06/2003Galloway & Upper NithsdaleConservativeSigned
Mark Francois19/06/2003RayleighConservativeSigned
David Wilshire19/06/2003SpelthorneConservativeSigned
Cheryl Gillan19/06/2003Chesham & AmershamConservativeSigned
Julian Lewis19/06/2003New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Bob Spink19/06/2003Castle PointConservativeSigned
Marion Roe19/06/2003BroxbourneConservativeSigned
Hugh Robertson23/06/2003Faversham & Mid KentConservativeSigned
Caroline Spelman23/06/2003MeridenConservativeSigned
Anne McIntosh23/06/2003Vale of YorkConservativeSigned
Edward Garnier23/06/2003HarboroughConservativeSigned
Peter Ainsworth23/06/2003East SurreyConservativeSigned
Andrew Murrison24/06/2003WestburyConservativeSigned
Hugo Swire24/06/2003East DevonConservativeSigned
Howard Flight24/06/2003Arundel & South DownsConservativeSigned
Andrew Rosindell25/06/2003RomfordConservativeSigned
Theresa May25/06/2003MaidenheadConservativeSigned
John Whittingdale25/06/2003Maldon & East ChelmsfordConservativeSigned
Andrew Hunter30/06/2003BasingstokeIndependent ConservativeSigned
Julian Brazier30/06/2003CanterburyConservativeSigned
Ann Widdecombe30/06/2003Maidstone & The WealdConservativeSigned
Angela Watkinson03/07/2003UpminsterConservativeSigned
Oliver Heald04/07/2003North East HertfordshireConservativeSigned
Andrew Selous07/07/2003South West BedfordshireConservativeSigned
Nigel Evans11/07/2003Ribble ValleyConservativeSigned
James Gray11/07/2003North WiltshireConservativeSigned
Patrick Mercer14/07/2003NewarkConservativeSigned
Bill Wiggin15/07/2003LeominsterConservativeSigned
Philip Hammond22/10/2003Runnymede & WeybridgeConservativeSigned
Adrian Flook27/10/2003TauntonConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.