Parliament Website

Postal Recognition For The County Of Flintshire

EDM number 1616 in 2002-03, proposed by Mark Tami on 17/07/2003.

That this House notes that in April 1996 the county of Clwyd changed back to Flintshire, Wrexham and Denbighshire; further notes that, despite the seven years that have since passed, post is still regularly addressed to Clwyd; further notes that the use of the titles Flintshire, Wrexham and Denbighshire is a matter of important local and national pride for many residents of north east Wales; and calls upon the relevant authorities, bodies and companies, both public and private, to ensure postal and data recognition for the county of Flintshire.

This motion has been signed by a total of 8 MPs.

Mark Tami17/07/2003Alyn & DeesideLabourProposed
Chris Ruane17/07/2003Vale of ClwydLabourSigned
Ann Cryer10/09/2003KeighleyLabourSigned
Paul Flynn11/09/2003Newport WestLabourSigned
John Austin15/09/2003Erith & ThamesmeadLabourSigned
Elfyn Llwyd16/09/2003Meirionnydd Nant ConwyPlaid CymruSigned
Greg Pope18/09/2003HyndburnLabourSigned
Alan Simpson03/11/2003Nottingham SouthLabourSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.