Parliament Website

Bedfordshire County Council Comprehensive Performance Assessment

EDM number 1002 in 2006-07, proposed by Andrew Selous on 27/02/2007.

That this House congratulates Bedfordshire County Council on achieving an overall two star rating in its most recent Comprehensive Performance Assessment by the Audit Commission, which judged the Council to be `improving well'; notes that the Council has made significant improvements to its priority services, including the well-being of children and young people, has improved its ranking for adult social care to 29th of 150 councils, has significantly improved recycling and composting rates, is now delivering better value for money and has recorded the second highest increase in customer satisfaction of any county council in last autumn's national survey; and notes that this demonstrates the determination of Bedfordshire County Council to continue the improvement journey which has already taken it from no stars to two stars in two years and that the Council will not be satisfied until its services are among the best in the country and are delivered at the lowest possible cost to the council tax payers of Bedfordshire.

This motion has been signed by a total of 36 MPs.

Andrew Selous27/02/2007South West BedfordshireConservativeProposed
Alistair Burt27/02/2007North East BedfordshireConservativeSeconded
Caroline Spelman27/02/2007MeridenConservativeSeconded
Nadine Dorries27/02/2007Mid BedfordshireConservativeSeconded
David Willetts27/02/2007HavantConservativeSeconded
Eric Pickles27/02/2007Brentwood and OngarConservativeSeconded
Tobias Ellwood27/02/2007Bournemouth EastConservativeSigned
Michael Penning27/02/2007Hemel HempsteadConservativeSigned
Anne Milton27/02/2007GuildfordConservativeSigned
Stewart Jackson27/02/2007PeterboroughConservativeSigned
Justine Greening27/02/2007PutneyConservativeSigned
Philip Dunne27/02/2007LudlowConservativeSigned
James Brokenshire27/02/2007HornchurchConservativeSigned
Richard Benyon27/02/2007NewburyConservativeSigned
Hugo Swire27/02/2007East DevonConservativeSigned
Michael Ancram27/02/2007DevizesConservativeSigned
Robert Goodwill27/02/2007Scarborough and WhitbyConservativeSigned
Mark Francois27/02/2007RayleighConservativeSigned
Patrick Mercer27/02/2007NewarkConservativeSigned
Julian Lewis27/02/2007New Forest EastConservativeSigned
Charles Hendry27/02/2007WealdenConservativeSigned
Andrew Rosindell27/02/2007RomfordConservativeSigned
Angela Watkinson27/02/2007UpminsterConservativeSigned
Crispin Blunt28/02/2007ReigateConservativeSigned
Rob Wilson28/02/2007Reading EastConservativeSigned
Grant Shapps28/02/2007Welwyn HatfieldConservativeSigned
Mark Pritchard28/02/2007The WrekinConservativeSigned
Mark Harper28/02/2007Forest of DeanConservativeSigned
Stephen Hammond28/02/2007WimbledonConservativeSigned
Robert Syms28/02/2007PooleConservativeSigned
Peter Bottomley28/02/2007Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Quentin Davies28/02/2007Grantham & StamfordConservativeSigned
Derek Conway28/02/2007Old Bexley & SidcupConservativeSigned
Stephen O'Brien01/03/2007EddisburyConservativeSigned
Edward Garnier01/03/2007HarboroughConservativeSigned
Gregory Barker02/03/2007Bexhill and BattleConservativeSigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.