Parliament Website

Priority School Building Fund

EDM number 2419 in 2010-12, proposed by John Mann on 10/11/2011.
Categorised under the topic of Schools.

That this House notes that the Government has dramatically cut budgets to rebuild schools in England; further notes that eight schools inBassetlaw constituency have been nominated for priority school building funding; supports the bids by Misterton Primary, Hallcroft Infants, Dyscarr Primary, Carr Hill Primary, Rampton Primary, Sutton-cum-Lound CofE Primary, Kingston ParkPrimary and St Swithun's CofE Primaryand Nursery schools; further notes, however, that three schools in the area urgently need modern and cost-effective heating systems; is concerned that some eight schools in Bassetlaw are on two storeys; further recognises at least 32 schools still contain asbestos; and calls on the Government to stimulate the economy and put real money into rebuilding all the schools that so desperately need it.

This motion has been signed by a total of 5 MPs.

John Mann10/11/2011BassetlawLabourProposed
Kelvin Hopkins14/11/2011Luton NorthLabourSeconded
Jeremy Corbyn14/11/2011Islington NorthLabourSeconded
Alan Meale15/11/2011MansfieldLabourSeconded
Jim Dobbin15/11/2011Heywood and MiddletonLabourSeconded

Download raw data as csv or xml.