Parliament Website

Election Results In Iran

EDM number 264 in 2013-14, proposed by Jim Shannon on 18/06/2013.
Categorised under the topics of International politics and government and Iran.

That this House welcomes the election results in Iran and the victory won by the moderate cleric Dr Hassan Rouhani; and urges the new government to move in a new direction to address international concern over the Iranian nuclear programme, begin a constructive relationship with the international community and improve the political and human rights situation for all of the people of Iran.

This motion has been signed by a total of 4 MPs.

Jim Shannon18/06/2013StrangfordDUPProposed
Ian Paisley Jnr18/06/2013North AntrimDUPSeconded
William McCrea19/06/2013South AntrimDUPSeconded
Alan Meale19/06/2013MansfieldLabourSeconded

Download raw data as csv or xml.