Parliament Website

Armed Forces And Veterans Strategy

EDM number 1116 in 2015-16, proposed by Kirsten Oswald on 22/02/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Armed forces welfare and Veterans.

That this House commends the Scottish Government's publication of a renewed Armed Forces and Veterans Strategy, Renewing Our Commitments, launched on 23 February 2016 by Veterans Minister, Keith Brown; congratulates the Scottish Government on its ongoing commitment to supporting our service personnel and veterans; notes the important achievements of the Scottish Government in providing wide-ranging support for veterans, with a focus on practical provision in areas ranging from healthcare to housing, jobs and employability skills, and wellbeing to justice; and welcomes the Scottish Government's ambition of making Scotland the destination of choice for those leaving the military.

This motion has been signed by a total of 42 MPs.

Kirsten Oswald22/02/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartyProposed
Owen Thompson22/02/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens22/02/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan22/02/2016East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan22/02/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady22/02/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin22/02/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan22/02/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan22/02/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray22/02/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr22/02/2016Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/02/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss22/02/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless22/02/2016Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley22/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell22/02/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Pete Wishart22/02/2016Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law22/02/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald22/02/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands22/02/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry23/02/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
John McNally23/02/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford24/02/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale24/02/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron24/02/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil24/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards24/02/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Patricia Gibson24/02/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins25/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black25/02/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows25/02/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock25/02/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson26/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh29/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson29/02/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon29/02/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Alex Salmond29/02/2016Signed
Douglas Chapman01/03/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin01/03/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson09/03/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry21/03/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald11/04/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.