Parliament Website

Lightning Strikes Junior Hip Hop Squad

EDM number 1144 in 2015-16, proposed by Angela Crawley on 24/02/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Leisure and Performing arts.

That this House congratulates Lightning Strikes Junior Hip Hop Squad from Lanark on winning first place in its division at the Scotcheer championships in Dundee; notes that, as a result of its victory, the squad will now compete as Team Scotland in the 2016 European CheerLeading Championships in Vienna; understands that this is the first time a team from Scotland will be represented in the European stages of the competition; believes that this will be a huge boost for the dance scene in Lanark, Lanarkshire and Scotland; and wishes the team the very best of luck in the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Angela Crawley24/02/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartyProposed
Chris Law24/02/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stephen Gethins24/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Natalie McGarry24/02/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara24/02/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald24/02/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin24/02/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady25/02/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day25/02/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil29/02/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz29/02/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Steven Paterson29/02/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson01/03/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir01/03/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/03/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron01/03/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon01/03/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Hannah Bardell01/03/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry03/03/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson08/03/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.