Parliament Website

Hillsborough Inquest And Sir Bernard Ingham

EDM number 1425 in 2015-16, proposed by Ian Mearns on 27/04/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Death, Sports and Coroners.

That this House, in light of the very welcome outcome of the inquest into the deaths of 96 Liverpool supporters at Hillsborough, calls on Sir Bernard Ingham immediately to accept that the letter he sent to the families of victims on 8 July 1996 was crass, misinformed, insensitive, rude and just plain wrong; and furthermore calls on Sir Bernard Ingham to apologise to the families and to accept that his actions in sending such a letter were totally inappropriate and not befitting the position that he held within Government.

This motion has been signed by a total of 24 MPs.

Ian Mearns27/04/2016GatesheadLabourProposed
Ronnie Campbell27/04/2016Blyth ValleyLabourSeconded
Dennis Skinner27/04/2016BolsoverLabourSeconded
Angus MacNeil27/04/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law28/04/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Ian Blackford28/04/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Mark Durkan28/04/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Jim Shannon28/04/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Chris Stephens28/04/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin28/04/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh03/05/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands03/05/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale03/05/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Paul Monaghan04/05/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson04/05/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell05/05/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry09/05/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day09/05/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins09/05/2016Luton NorthLabourSigned
Alan Brown09/05/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Robert Flello09/05/2016Stoke-on-Trent SouthLabourSigned
Douglas Chapman11/05/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin11/05/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.