Parliament Website

Friends Of Queen Margaret Drive And G20 Heritage Exhibition In Glasgow

EDM number 212 in 2015-16, proposed by Patrick Grady on 30/06/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Cultural heritage.

That this House welcomes the launch of the Friends of Queen Margaret Drive group in Glasgow, which has been marked by an exhibition in the city's Kibble Palace, exploring the heritage of the G20 postcode area and local Conservation Area; notes that over 20,000 people have visited the exhibition and 3,000 people attended a special street festival in the Drive on 21 June 2015; thanks the many local residents and business owners who have supported the initiative, including artist Andy Scott who loaned a model of his Kelpies sculpture to front the exhibition; further notes the many plans the Friends group has for redevelopment of the Drive to make it a welcoming, accessible and thriving area of north and west Glasgow; and wishes the group well in its work with Glasgow City Council and other funding bodies in seeking support to realise their vision for the area.

This motion has been signed by a total of 28 MPs.

Patrick Grady30/06/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Carol Monaghan30/06/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin30/06/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss30/06/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald30/06/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Natalie McGarry30/06/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty30/06/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens30/06/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson30/06/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale01/07/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Richard Arkless01/07/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry01/07/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir01/07/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron01/07/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson01/07/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Jeremy Corbyn01/07/2015Islington NorthLabourSigned
Tasmina Sheikh02/07/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford02/07/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan02/07/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley02/07/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson06/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan06/07/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson07/07/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald07/07/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black07/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant09/07/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law13/07/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.