Parliament Website

SMA' Shot Day Celebrations

EDM number 228 in 2015-16, proposed by Mhairi Black on 30/06/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Cultural heritage and Industrial relations.

That this House welcomes the annual SMA' shot day celebrations in Paisley on 4 July 2015; recognises that SMA' shot day is one of the oldest workers' festivals in the world, celebrating Paisley's weavers in an industrial dispute of the 19th century; and congratulates all those who take part in this annual event.

This motion has been signed by a total of 33 MPs.

Mhairi Black30/06/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartyProposed
Gavin Newlands30/06/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell30/06/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Angela Crawley30/06/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySeconded
Martin Docherty30/06/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart Hosie30/06/2015Dundee EastScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan30/06/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant30/06/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss30/06/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan30/06/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier30/06/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry30/06/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr30/06/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry30/06/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman30/06/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell30/06/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law30/06/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock30/06/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson01/07/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir01/07/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless01/07/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Richard Burgon01/07/2015Leeds EastLabourSigned
Tasmina Sheikh02/07/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady02/07/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan02/07/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford02/07/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day06/07/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson06/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz06/07/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Liz Saville Roberts06/07/2015Dwyfor MeirionnyddPlaid CymruSigned
Michelle Thomson07/07/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald07/07/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown21/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.