Parliament Website

Moniaive Creative Place Award

EDM number 233 in 2015-16, proposed by Richard Arkless on 01/07/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Arts and Performing arts.

That this House congratulates the small village of Moniaive in Dumfries and Galloway on receipt of its recent award of £50,000 as a Creative Place, recognised by Creative Scotland; notes that Moniaive is a village full of artists, writers and musicians and has more festivals per capita than anywhere else in Scotland; and further congratulates the Moniaive Festival Village, which is a collaboration of all groups in the village, for their tireless work undertaken in pursuing and winning this prestigious award.

This motion has been signed by a total of 40 MPs.

Richard Arkless01/07/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartyProposed
Stephen Gethins01/07/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan01/07/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan01/07/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara01/07/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald01/07/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Steven Paterson01/07/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry01/07/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson01/07/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry01/07/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell01/07/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley01/07/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
John McNally01/07/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown01/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens01/07/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock01/07/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron01/07/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier01/07/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows01/07/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson01/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady01/07/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty01/07/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan01/07/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil02/07/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir02/07/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan02/07/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford02/07/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day02/07/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson06/07/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson06/07/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz06/07/2015Leicester EastLabourSigned
Virendra Sharma06/07/2015Ealing, SouthallLabourSigned
Michelle Thomson07/07/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell07/07/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford07/07/2015Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant09/07/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh13/07/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law13/07/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson15/07/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray16/07/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.