Parliament Website

Citizens Advice Scotland 75th Anniversary

EDM number 313 in 2015-16, proposed by Martin Docherty on 15/07/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Consumers, Financial services and Voluntary organisations.

That this House applauds the work of Citizens Advice Bureaux across Scotland in promoting, providing and offering a safe local environment to access impartial advice and assistance on a broad range of issues; recognises the intrinsic community nature of Citizens Advice Scotland in promoting community and volunteer-led services through local bureaux; congratulates Citizens Advice Scotland, founded as an emergency response to the outbreak of the Second World War, on reaching its 75th anniversary; and calls on the Government to recognise and support the development of Citizens Advice services across the UK.

This motion has been signed by a total of 54 MPs.

Martin Docherty15/07/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartyProposed
Corri Wilson15/07/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard15/07/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySeconded
John Nicolson15/07/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySeconded
Roger Mullin15/07/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsty Blackman15/07/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald15/07/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford15/07/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black15/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Calum Kerr15/07/2015Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock15/07/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson15/07/2015StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Callum McCaig15/07/2015Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald15/07/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson15/07/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless15/07/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
John McNally15/07/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant15/07/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry15/07/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day15/07/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford15/07/2015Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond15/07/2015Signed
Patricia Gibson15/07/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara15/07/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady15/07/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier15/07/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell15/07/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss15/07/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law15/07/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson16/07/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens16/07/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh16/07/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan16/07/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
John McDonnell16/07/2015Hayes and HarlingtonLabourSigned
Jim Shannon16/07/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Michael Weir16/07/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards16/07/2015Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Neil Gray16/07/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins16/07/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands20/07/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan20/07/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/07/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Hywel Williams20/07/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Philippa Whitford20/07/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
David Anderson21/07/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Marion Fellows21/07/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell21/07/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Drew Hendry07/09/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry07/09/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson08/09/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley08/09/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan08/09/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan09/09/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/10/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.