Parliament Website

Braehead Clan's UK First

EDM number 411 in 2015-16, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 09/09/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates the Braehead Clan's 6-4 victory over German side ERC Ingolstadt on 5 September 2015; notes that this victory was the first-ever European Champions League win for a UK ice hockey team; recognises that the Purple Army will regularly fill out the 4,000 seated stadium at the Braehead Arena; welcomes the ongoing charitable work that the Braehead Clan performs in the local community; and wishes Ryan Finnerty's team the best of luck with the season ahead.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Gavin Newlands09/09/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Ronnie Cowan09/09/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald09/09/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Margaret Ferrier09/09/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady09/09/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson09/09/2015North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald09/09/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Peter Bottomley09/09/2015Worthing WestConservativeSigned
Carol Monaghan09/09/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley09/09/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald09/09/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law09/09/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray09/09/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron09/09/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond09/09/2015Signed
Ian Blackford09/09/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty10/09/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir10/09/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens10/09/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson11/09/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry11/09/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman11/09/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh14/09/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless14/09/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon14/09/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Martyn Day12/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black29/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.