Parliament Website

Skye Camanachd's Return To The Top Flight

EDM number 452 in 2015-16, proposed by Ian Blackford on 15/09/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates Skye Camanachd in winning the National Shinty league and returning to the top flight for the first time since 2002; notes this is a tremendous achievement for the island club and is a clear sign that the recovery of the last few years is paying dividends; further notes that Skye Camanachd, which was formed in 1892, was one of the original members of the Camanachd Association and has been a club with a fine tradition as one of the mainstays of the Shinty community; notes that Skye Camanachd's finest hour was winning the Camanachd Cup in 1990, something still much celebrated by those who recall the success of the club; and wishes the club well for the future.

This motion has been signed by a total of 23 MPs.

Ian Blackford15/09/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartyProposed
Patrick Grady15/09/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Steven Paterson15/09/2015StirlingScottish National PartySeconded
George Kerevan15/09/2015East LothianScottish National PartySeconded
Douglas Chapman15/09/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald16/09/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan16/09/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson16/09/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir16/09/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford16/09/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law17/09/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Anne McLaughlin17/09/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens17/09/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley17/09/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan17/09/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell12/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day12/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins13/10/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
John McNally13/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron13/10/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless14/10/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh14/10/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray20/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.