Parliament Website

White Ribbon Campaign

EDM number 496 in 2015-16, proposed by Gavin Newlands on 12/10/2015.
Categorised under the topic of Crimes of violence.

That this House supports the White Ribbon campaign; notes that 45 per cent of women in the UK have experienced some form of domestic violence, sexual assault or stalking; recognises that men have an important role to play in ending violence against women; welcomes the introduction of Clare's Law in Scotland a scheme which allows people to be told if their partner has been violent in the past; further notes that the White Ribbon Campaign is active in over 60 nations and is making efforts to help the one in three women worldwide who experience some form of domestic abuse or violence; and calls on all members to sign the White Ribbon pledge never to commit, condone or remain silent about men's violence against women in all its forms.

This motion has been signed by a total of 51 MPs.

Gavin Newlands12/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Tasmina Sheikh12/10/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySeconded
Brendan O'Hara12/10/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law12/10/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan12/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
John McNally12/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day12/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Mark Durkan12/10/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Stephen Gethins12/10/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir12/10/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan12/10/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows12/10/2015Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss12/10/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson12/10/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan12/10/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford12/10/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty12/10/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens12/10/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford12/10/2015Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman12/10/2015Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant12/10/2015GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford12/10/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry12/10/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron13/10/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie13/10/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Alan Meale13/10/2015MansfieldLabourSigned
Patrick Grady13/10/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon13/10/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Hannah Bardell13/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
David Simpson14/10/2015Upper BannDUPSigned
Gavin Robinson14/10/2015Belfast EastDUPSigned
Phil Boswell14/10/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless14/10/2015Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry14/10/2015Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown14/10/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas19/10/2015Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Roger Godsiff20/10/2015Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Neil Gray20/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin21/10/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman21/10/2015Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Michelle Thomson22/10/2015Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan22/10/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/10/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson22/10/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Kate Osamor26/10/2015EdmontonLabour/Co-operativeSigned
Deidre Brock29/10/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black29/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Yasmin Qureshi02/11/2015Bolton South EastLabourSigned
Albert Owen04/11/2015Ynys MLabourSigned
Nick Brown10/11/2015Newcastle upon Tyne EastLabourSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.