Parliament Website

Members Representing Scottish Constituencies And Heathrow Expansion

EDM number 553 in 2015-16, proposed by Drew Hendry on 20/10/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Aviation, Members of Parliament and Parliamentary procedure.

That this House urges the Secretary of State for Transport to confirm that the decision on where to construct additional runway capacity in the south east of England cannot just be a matter for hon. Members representing English constituencies; further calls on him to confirm that at every stage of the parliamentary passage of any Bill, hon. Members representing Scottish as well as Welsh and Northern Irish constituencies are fully involved; and hopes that the Government recognises the huge strategic importance of this decision to businesses and travellers in Scotland and that connectivity from airports in Scotland to international air routes is vital to any economic recovery as it is with Wales and Northern Ireland and the regions of England.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Drew Hendry20/10/2015Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartyProposed
Ian Blackford20/10/2015Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald20/10/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Alan Brown20/10/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySeconded
Angus MacNeil20/10/2015Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySeconded
Tommy Sheppard20/10/2015Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day21/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray21/10/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir21/10/2015AngusScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon21/10/2015StrangfordDUPSigned
Mark Durkan21/10/2015FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
George Kerevan21/10/2015East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara21/10/2015Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin21/10/2015Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands21/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss21/10/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson22/10/2015West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Nigel Dodds22/10/2015Belfast NorthDUPSigned
Chris Law22/10/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
John McNally22/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson22/10/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie22/10/2015South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Carol Monaghan22/10/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell22/10/2015Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Owen Thompson23/10/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh26/10/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins26/10/2015North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell26/10/2015Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
David Anderson26/10/2015BlaydonLabourSigned
Lisa Cameron27/10/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens27/10/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Hywel Williams27/10/2015ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Martin Docherty28/10/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald28/10/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson28/10/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock29/10/2015Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan29/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford04/11/2015Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.