Parliament Website

Give Art Glasgow Project

EDM number 586 in 2015-16, proposed by Patrick Grady on 26/10/2015.
Categorised under the topics of Arts, Food and Incomes and poverty.

That this House welcomes the launch of the Give Art Glasgow project, an initiative led by local artists in Glasgow to provide arts and creative materials to children and young people who rely on food banks; notes the collaboration between the project and the Greater Maryhill Food Bank in Glasgow, which has seen huge interest from community members who use the food bank, and from the wider public who have donated materials to the project; looks forward to a time when food banks are no longer needed in society; and recognises the legacy projects such as Give Art will leave by encouraging and inspiring future generations to express themselves through art.

This motion has been signed by a total of 27 MPs.

Patrick Grady26/10/2015Glasgow NorthScottish National PartyProposed
Alison Thewliss26/10/2015Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin26/10/2015Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Carol Monaghan26/10/2015Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens26/10/2015Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Stewart McDonald26/10/2015Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Natalie McGarry26/10/2015Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier26/10/2015Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty26/10/2015West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald26/10/2015Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day27/10/2015Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron27/10/2015East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
John McNally27/10/2015FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands28/10/2015Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell28/10/2015LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson28/10/2015Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson28/10/2015East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Fiona Mactaggart29/10/2015SloughLabourSigned
Paul Monaghan29/10/2015Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh02/11/2015Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley03/11/2015Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law03/11/2015Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald03/11/2015East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan04/11/2015InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray10/11/2015Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson16/11/2015MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown25/11/2015Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.