Parliament Website

Nuclear Convoys

EDM number 987 in 2015-16, proposed by Owen Thompson on 20/01/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Arms control and Roads.

That this House notes with concern reports that nuclear convoys are regularly driven through the UK; understands that according to Nukewatch the convoys regularly travel through towns and cities close to schools, homes and businesses; condemns what it sees as an unacceptable risk to public safety; calls on the Government to immediately clarify what safety measures it has put in place; further calls on the Government to put a stop to nuclear weapons convoys; and hopes that public awareness of tis ongoing and dangerous practice will strengthen the calls to rid the UK of nuclear weapons once and for all.

This motion has been signed by a total of 58 MPs.

Owen Thompson20/01/2016MidlothianScottish National PartyProposed
Deidre Brock20/01/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Stephens20/01/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySeconded
Anne McLaughlin20/01/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Callum McCaig20/01/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySeconded
Calum Kerr20/01/2016Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Steven Paterson20/01/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins20/01/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson20/01/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald20/01/2016Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant20/01/2016GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty20/01/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson20/01/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law20/01/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Angus Robertson20/01/2016MorayScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir20/01/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Alison Thewliss21/01/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan21/01/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Kirsten Oswald21/01/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySigned
Jonathan Edwards21/01/2016Carmarthen East and DinefwrPlaid CymruSigned
Neil Gray22/01/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Mhairi Black22/01/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire SouthScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/01/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Caroline Lucas22/01/2016Brighton, PavilionGreenSigned
Tommy Sheppard25/01/2016Edinburgh EastScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil25/01/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell25/01/2016Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day25/01/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford26/01/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Kelvin Hopkins26/01/2016Luton NorthLabourSigned
Margaret Ferrier26/01/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan26/01/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady27/01/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Alasdair McDonnell27/01/2016Belfast SouthSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Mark Durkan27/01/2016FoyleSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Margaret Ritchie27/01/2016South DownSocial Democratic and Labour PartySigned
Michelle Thomson28/01/2016Edinburgh WestScottish National PartySigned
Patricia Gibson28/01/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
George Kerevan01/02/2016East LothianScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry01/02/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford03/02/2016Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson04/02/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands22/02/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara09/03/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Gerald Kaufman09/03/2016Manchester, GortonLabourSigned
Roger Mullin09/03/2016Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan09/03/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell09/03/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Lisa Cameron09/03/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Campbell10/03/2016Blyth ValleyLabourSigned
Stewart McDonald10/03/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Roger Godsiff14/03/2016Birmingham, Hall GreenLabourSigned
Alan Brown15/03/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Ian Mearns21/03/2016GatesheadLabourSigned
Pete Wishart11/04/2016Perth and North PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Hywel Williams25/04/2016ArfonPlaid CymruSigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.