Parliament Website

South Lanarkshire College

EDM number 996 in 2015-16, proposed by Lisa Cameron on 21/01/2016.
Categorised under the topics of Equality and Higher education.

That this House congratulates the staff, students and principal of South Lanarkshire College on their long-standing and positive work on promoting equality, diversity and inclusion; recognises the significant impact this has on student recruitment, retention and attainment; applauds the College for having been the first organisation in Scotland to attain Leaders in Diversity accreditation; commends the achievement at the 2016 National Centre for Diversity Awards, where Principal Stewart McKillop was awarded Most inspiring Leader; and further recognises the benefits to wider society of collaborative working on equality, diversity and inclusion.

This motion has been signed by a total of 20 MPs.

Lisa Cameron21/01/2016East Kilbride, Strathaven and LesmahagowScottish National PartyProposed
Kirsten Oswald21/01/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Patricia Gibson21/01/2016North Ayrshire and ArranScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss21/01/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Paul Monaghan22/01/2016Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySeconded
Martyn Day25/01/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Chris Law26/01/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens26/01/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Keith Vaz26/01/2016Leicester EastLabourSigned
Angus MacNeil26/01/2016Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Kirsty Blackman26/01/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir26/01/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Margaret Ferrier26/01/2016Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon27/01/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Neil Gray28/01/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Steven Paterson28/01/2016StirlingScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson28/01/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh01/02/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins03/02/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley11/05/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.