Parliament Website

Kim Little, Footballer Of The Year 2016

EDM number 103 in 2016-17, proposed by Eilidh Whiteford on 25/05/2016.
Categorised under the topic of Sports.

That this House congratulates former Mintlaw Academy pupil Kim Little on being voted the BBC's Women's Footballer of the Year 2016; notes that the Seattle Reign player topped a supporters' poll to become the second winner of the BBC World Service award; recognises that Kim, who was born in Aberdeen, has played 115 times for Scotland, scoring 46 goals; further recognises that Kim won the FA's Women's Player of the Year Award in 2010 and the inaugural PFA Women's Player of the Year Award in 2013; and further notes that in winning this accolade, Kim has played an important role in giving women footballers the recognition they deserve in Scotland and across the world.

This motion has been signed by a total of 39 MPs.

Eilidh Whiteford25/05/2016Banff and BuchanScottish National PartyProposed
Anne McLaughlin25/05/2016Glasgow North EastScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsty Blackman25/05/2016Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Alison Thewliss25/05/2016Glasgow CentralScottish National PartySeconded
Hannah Bardell25/05/2016LivingstonScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsten Oswald25/05/2016East RenfrewshireScottish National PartySeconded
Callum McCaig25/05/2016Aberdeen SouthScottish National PartySigned
Marion Fellows25/05/2016Motherwell and WishawScottish National PartySigned
Deidre Brock25/05/2016Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty25/05/2016West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
John Nicolson25/05/2016East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Peter Grant25/05/2016GlenrothesScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford25/05/2016Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray25/05/2016Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Ronnie Cowan25/05/2016InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald25/05/2016Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Carol Monaghan25/05/2016Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara25/05/2016Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry25/05/2016Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown25/05/2016Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Michael Weir25/05/2016AngusScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands25/05/2016Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Patrick Grady25/05/2016Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins26/05/2016North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Alan Meale26/05/2016MansfieldLabourSigned
Jim Shannon26/05/2016StrangfordDUPSigned
Philippa Whitford26/05/2016Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
John McNally26/05/2016FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law26/05/2016Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens26/05/2016Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry26/05/2016Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman26/05/2016Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Martyn Day06/06/2016Linlithgow and East FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Owen Thompson06/06/2016MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Angela Crawley08/06/2016Lanark and Hamilton EastScottish National PartySigned
Tasmina Sheikh08/06/2016Ochil and South PerthshireScottish National PartySigned
Corri Wilson09/06/2016Ayr, Carrick and CumnockScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry13/06/2016Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Stuart Donaldson13/06/2016West Aberdeenshire and KincardineScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.