Parliament Website

Five Year Anniversary Of Daily Mile

EDM number 1074 in 2016-17, proposed by Steven Paterson on 15/03/2017.
Categorised under the topics of Children and families, Leisure and Schools.

That this House recognises the five year anniversary of the Daily Mile, which promotes regular exercise for children at school, supporting research that has shown that exercise can increase academic performance by up to 25 per cent, as well as improving fitness and wellbeing; notes that this successful innovation was pioneered in St Ninians Primary School in Stirling in 2012; congratulates all staff and pupils involved in inspiring other schools across the world to adopt a similar programme; and encourages all schools to sign up to the Daily Mile, highlighting the importance of fitness in education.

This motion has been signed by a total of 37 MPs.

Steven Paterson15/03/2017StirlingScottish National PartyProposed
Margaret Ferrier15/03/2017Rutherglen and Hamilton WestScottish National PartySeconded
Deidre Brock15/03/2017Edinburgh North and LeithScottish National PartySeconded
Kirsty Blackman15/03/2017Aberdeen NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Patrick Grady15/03/2017Glasgow NorthScottish National PartySeconded
Calum Kerr15/03/2017Berwickshire, Roxburgh and SelkirkScottish National PartySeconded
Owen Thompson15/03/2017MidlothianScottish National PartySigned
Natalie McGarry16/03/2017Glasgow EastScottish National PartySigned
Stewart McDonald16/03/2017Glasgow SouthScottish National PartySigned
Chris Stephens16/03/2017Glasgow South WestScottish National PartySigned
Alan Brown20/03/2017Kilmarnock and LoudounScottish National PartySigned
Roger Mullin20/03/2017Kirkcaldy and CowdenbeathScottish National PartySigned
Douglas Chapman20/03/2017Dunfermline and West FifeScottish National PartySigned
Ian Blackford20/03/2017Ross, Skye and LochaberScottish National PartySigned
John McNally20/03/2017FalkirkScottish National PartySigned
Phil Boswell20/03/2017Coatbridge, Chryston and BellshillScottish National PartySigned
Neil Gray20/03/2017Airdrie and ShottsScottish National PartySigned
Chris Law20/03/2017Dundee WestScottish National PartySigned
Philippa Whitford20/03/2017Central AyrshireScottish National PartySigned
Stuart McDonald20/03/2017Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch EastScottish National PartySigned
Angus MacNeil20/03/2017Na h-Eileanan an IarScottish National PartySigned
Alex Salmond20/03/2017Signed
Ronnie Cowan20/03/2017InverclydeScottish National PartySigned
Martin Docherty20/03/2017West DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Stephen Gethins20/03/2017North East FifeScottish National PartySigned
Hannah Bardell20/03/2017LivingstonScottish National PartySigned
Brendan O'Hara21/03/2017Argyll and ButeScottish National PartySigned
Paul Monaghan21/03/2017Caithness, Sutherland and Easter RossScottish National PartySigned
Drew Hendry22/03/2017Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and StrathspeyScottish National PartySigned
Jim Shannon22/03/2017StrangfordDUPSigned
Carol Monaghan22/03/2017Glasgow North WestScottish National PartySigned
Lady Hermon22/03/2017North DownIndependentSigned
John Nicolson24/03/2017East DunbartonshireScottish National PartySigned
Eilidh Whiteford27/03/2017Banff and BuchanScottish National PartySigned
Joanna Cherry29/03/2017Edinburgh South WestScottish National PartySigned
Gavin Newlands29/03/2017Paisley and Renfrewshire NorthScottish National PartySigned
Richard Arkless29/03/2017Dumfries and GallowayScottish National PartySigned

Download raw data as csv or xml.